Gratis

Introduction to Structured Rights Information: Rights Statements

Información sobre el evento

Difundir este evento

Fecha y hora

Descripción del evento

Descripción

GLAM institutions are now working to put their collections online. However, when it comes to communicate to the public which are the copyright status of different collections, workflows start to get murky. How do you deal with different right status of objects and digital representations, and how do you communicate that to the public in an effective way? How do you decide to implement structured copyright information, such as Rights Statements? Where do you start? What are the advantages and disadvantages? What's the impact of implementing Rights Statements?

This panel that will bring practitioners, implementers and developers of Rights Statements to help us broaden our understanding of Rights Statements.

Join Julia Fallon, Chair of the Rights Statements Consortium and Manager of the Community and Partner Engagement Team at Europeana Foundation; Fred Saunderson, Rights and Information Manager at the National Library of Scotland; Heidi Raatz, Collections Informaiton Specialist, Minneapolis Institute of Art, and as a respondent, Michael Kemezis, Repository Manager, Homer Babbidge Library at the University of Connecticut, and responsible for the Connecticut Digital Archive.

Thursday, May 28th, 10 AM EDT, 2 PM UTC, 4 PM CEST, 7 AM GMT-7

http://uberconference.com/openglam

Difundir entre amigos

Fecha y hora

Ubicación

Evento online

Guardar este evento

Evento guardado